Enhanced facilities for e-learning

The Education Ministry on Monday established 2,096 ‘Regional Learning Centres’ (RLCs) at multiple locations, including schools, for students who are unable to engage in online education activities. Education Minister Prof. G. L. Peiris inaugurated the programme at the Dodampapitiya Primary School and the Omattha Settlement Primary School in Mathugama. Every RLC is equipped with computers, tabs, laptops, internet facilities and other equipment required for online learning.

(Pictures by Education Ministry Media Unit).

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post