SLPP LG polls nominations of Thirappane rejected


Sri Lanka Podu Jana Peremuna (SLPP) nominations from Thirappane Pradeshiya Saba for Local Government polls were rejected today.

Last week SLPP nominations from Weligama and Panadura Municipal Councils, Maharagama Urban Council, Badulla, Mahiyangana, Agalawatta Pradeshiya Sabas were rejected.       

A petition was filed at the Appeals Court by five SLPP candidates against rejecting their Local Government polls nominations for the Maharagama Urban Council, yesterday.

Share on Google Plus

About Lankaimage lanka

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.