WPL play-offs 2023: UPW win toss against MI in eliminator, opts to bowl first

New Delhi: UP Warriorz skipper Alyysa Healy won the toss and decided to field first against Mumbai Indians in the must win eliminator at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai on Friday March 24.

Toss Update @UPWarriorz win the toss and elect to field first against @mipaltan.

Follow the match https://t.co/QnFsPljTL8#TATAWPL | #Eliminator | #MIvUPW pic.twitter.com/F8jgxlOMrZ

— Women’s Premier League (WPL) (@wplt20) March 24, 2023

Eliminator: What did the captains say?

“Always nice to win the toss. Going to bowl tonight. Wicket looks a belter, don’t think it’ll change much. Hope dew comes in later. Last few teams batting first have lost the game. Few changes from the last match. Grace Harris comes back in, can’t remember all the others. Unfortunately Shabnim misses out, Healy said, after winning the toss.

“When we played last time it was a very good wicket to bat on. Chasing is something everything prefers, would’ve done the same. But we have a decent side. When we started we were looking positive. But those two games turned the tables. But we want to be positive. Going with the same team,” Harmanpreet Kaur MI captain.

WPL 2023 Eliminator: Playing XIs

MI: Hayley Matthews, Yastika Bhatia(w), Nat Sciver-Brunt, Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Melie Kerr, Pooja Vastrakar, Issy Wong, Amanjot Kaur, Humaira Kazi, Jintimani Kalita, Saika Ishaque

UPW: Alyssa Healy(w/c), Shweta Sehrawat, Simran Shaikh, Tahlia McGrath, Grace Harris, Kiran Navgire, Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, Anjali Sarvani, Parshavi Chopra, Soppadhandi Yashasri

The post WPL play-offs 2023: UPW win toss against MI in eliminator, opts to bowl first appeared first on News24 English.

, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post