IPL 2023: Gujarat Titans preview, full squad, fixtures; Read HERE

New Delhi: Hardik Pandya-led Gujarat Titans (GT), the defending champions of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 will lock horns with Chennai Super Kings in the tournament opener on March 31 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

GT in search of another title

Gujarat Titans was the best team in 2022 edition. Having achieved their ultimate glory of lifting TATA IPL trophy in their first appearance itself, Hardik Pandya and Co will look to repeat their right move in the tournament to stand in the podium again.

After lifting the trophy as a captain for GT, captain Hardik Pandya impressed the selectors with his captaincy skills, now he has appointed as the permanent skipper in the shortest format of the game.


WE ARE THE #IPL Champions 2⃣0⃣2⃣2⃣!#SeasonOfFirsts | #AavaDe | #GTvRR | #IPLFinal pic.twitter.com/wy0ItSJ1Y3

— Gujarat Titans (@gujarat_titans) May 29, 2022

Key players

On the other, India’s new heartthrob Shubman Gill has established himself as the  strong contender in the Indian team for the opening slot. Apart from Pandya and Gill, Gujarat have plenty of resolute batters in Pandya, B Sai Sudharshan, Matthew Wade, Wriddhiman Saha, David Miller and Rahul Tewatia who can all attack and also hold the fort.

GT also have star spinner Rashid Khan (19 wickets) and Mohammad Shami (20 wickets) (19), were their primary attacking weapons with the ball. Gujarat added new pacers in their bowling attack, with Ireland pacer Josh Little, West Indies’ Alzarri Joseph, Shivam Mavi, Yash Dayal and a few more. GT bowling coach Ashish Nehra played the important role in establishing GT’s bowling attack.

๐‚๐จ๐š๐œ๐ก๐ž๐ฌ’ ๐ซ๐ž๐ฎ๐ง๐ข๐จ๐ง! #TitansFAM, which strategy are they discussing here? #AavaDe pic.twitter.com/1YEpROVIGc

— Gujarat Titans (@gujarat_titans) March 22, 2023

Kane Williamson and other buys

The addition of Kane Williamson is new buy for GT in mini auction, who also have roped in Ireland’s T20 World Cup hat-trick bowler Josh Little and West Indies’ Odean Smith. Williamson, who has over 2,100 runs in IPL and abundance of leadership experience, can play the role of No. 3 to perfection on tough wickets.

Share a welcome message for Joshua bhai! #AavaDe | #TATAIPL2023 pic.twitter.com/wDO0zhmJQd

— Gujarat Titans (@gujarat_titans) March 23, 2023

GT Full Squad for IPL 2023

Hardik Pandya (capt), Shubman Gill, Rahul Tewatia, Mohammed Shami, Shivam Mavi, Yash Dayal, R Sai Kishore, Abhinav Manohar, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Jayant Yadav, Vijay Shankar, KS Bharat (wk), Mohit Sharma, Darshan Nalkande, Urvil Patel, Sai Sudharsan, Pradeep Sangwan, Rashid Khan, David Miller, Matthew Wade (wk), Alzarri Joseph, Kane Williamson, Josh Little, Odean Smith, Noor Ahmad.

Full fixtures list and match timings

31-Mar-23 – 19.30 – Gujarat Titans v Chennai Super Kings – Ahmedabad
04-Apr-23 – 19.30 – Delhi Capitals v Gujarat Titans – Delhi
09-Apr-23 – 15.30 – Gujarat Titans v Kolkata Knight Riders – Ahmedabad
13-Apr-23 – 19.30 – Punjab Kings v Gujarat Titans – Mohali
16-Apr-23 – 19.30 – Gujarat Titans v Rajasthan Royals – Ahmedabad
22-Apr-23 – 15.30 – Lucknow Super v Giants Gujarat Titans – Lucknow
25-Apr-23 – 19.30 – Gujarat Titans v Mumbai Indians – Ahmedabad
29-Apr-23 – 15.30 – Kolkata Knight Riders v Gujarat Titans – Kolkata
02-May-23 – 19.30 – Gujarat Titans v Delhi Capitals – Ahmedabad
05-May-23 – 19.30 – Rajasthan Royals v Gujarat Titans – Jaipur
07-May-23 – 15.30 – Gujarat Titans v Lucknow Super Giants – Ahmedabad
12-May-23 – 19.30 – Mumbai Indians v Gujarat Titans – Mumbai
15-May-23 – 19.30 – Gujarat Titans v Sunrisers Hyderabad – Ahmedabad
21-May-23 – 19.30 – Royal Challengers Bangalore v Gujarat Titans – Bengaluru




The post IPL 2023: Gujarat Titans preview, full squad, fixtures; Read HERE appeared first on News24 English.

, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post