IND vs AUS: Kishan, Kohli, Suryakumar depart early; India three down in 189-run chase

New Delhi: Marcus Stoinis struck first for Australia, he removed Indian opener Ishan Kishan. The left-hand batter confirmed his berth in the team as India’s skipper Rohit Sharma is not available. But he failed to impressed with the bat.

Stoinis strikes first

Marcus Stoinis picked up Ishan Kishan. The left-hander was given out as he was trapped in front of the wickets by Stoinis. Kishan reviewed the decision however, it was all reds on the ball tracker.

Kohli departs cheaply

India were 15/1 in four overs, Virat Kohli started the off the mark for India. Stoinis overpitched and Kohli leaned forwards with a sensual off drive. Kohli’s drive gave India some sort of relief, but India’s former skipper was trapped by left-arm pacer Mitchell Starc. The 33-year-old pacer delivered Fast and full and he removed kohli as he struck him LBW. Kohli departs after 4 runs.

witnessing an incredible spell of fast bowling by mitchell starc in the #INDvsAUS match! Back to back wickets of Virat Kohli and Surya Kumar Yadav – the ball is having some serious nip. Game on now! #INDvsAUS

— Manibharathi (@jarvis_vfx) March 17, 2023

SKY goes for golden duck

Just on the next delivery Starc, another LBW by Starc. Australia appealed for lbw but the umpire doesn’t budged. However, Australia have gone for a review and the ball tracking showed it’s hitting the top of the off stump. Another blow for India as Suryakumar was returning back to pavilion for a golden duck.

Back-to-back wickets for Mitchell Starc

India are three down in the fifth over!#INDvAUS | :

— ICC (@ICC) March 17, 2023

India are in huge trouble as they stand at 16/3 after five overs.

Playing XI

India XI :Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (C), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami.

Australia XI: Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith (C), Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Inglis (WK), Cameron Green, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa.


The post IND vs AUS: Kishan, Kohli, Suryakumar depart early; India three down in 189-run chase appeared first on News24 English.

, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post