Union Bank recognises and awards employee loyalty

Union Bank’s long service awards acknowledges the long-standing dedication and commitment of employees that have been a part of the Bank’s growth and evolution over the years. This year, eight staff members were presented with valuable mementos and awards of recognition by Indrajit Wickramasinghe, Director/CEO for their long-standing commitment and dedication to the Bank, at a special ceremony held at the Union Bank Head Office recently.

Nilmini Weerasekera (Corporate Banking), Osadhi Gunasekara (Internal Audit) and Shanmugeswaran Jesdharajan (Kotahena Branch) completed 25 years, whilst Minoli Fernando (Finance), Charitha De Silva (Legal), Dhanushka Sethuhewa (Risk Management), Vindya Gunasekera (Moratuwa Branch) and Ramiduni Sarangika (Attidiya Branch) completed 20 years of service at Union Bank.

Commenting on the awards, Vice President Human Resources, Lilanthi Delgoda stated, “Union Bank’s long service awards are a part of the Bank’s staff engagement initiatives that aim to appreciate the longstanding service, dedication and efforts of its staff members and provides a positive workplace experience and encouragement to further excel in their endeavours”.


, Business, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post