Tripura Assembly Election 2023: BJP releases its poll manifesto for Tripura; get deets

Tripura Assembly Election 2023: BJP on Thursday released its poll manifesto. BJP President JP Nadda will release the party’s manifesto for Tripura. Before releasing the party’s manifesto, JP Nadda offered prayers at Maa Tripura Sundari temple. He then released the party’s manifesto for the Tripura assembly elections at Ravindra Bhawan in Agartala. According to experts, many new points have been added in BJP’s Sankalp Patra for Tripura, which will prove to be very important for the all-round development of the state.

BJP National President Shri @JPNadda releases BJP’s manifesto for Tripura Assembly Election in Agartala. #UnnatoTripuraSresthoTripura

— BJP Tripura (@BJP4Tripura) February 9, 2023

Releasing the party’s manifesto for Tripura, the BJP president said his party has fulfilled all the promises made to the people of the state five years ago. He further said that when any other party releases its manifesto, people are not interested but people wait for BJP’s manifesto. Because they know that BJP fulfills the promises made through its Sankalp Patra. Along with this, the BJP President also mentioned the works done by his government in Tripura during the last 5 years. He said that his party’s government in the state had built 3 lakh houses, which had changed the lives of the people and they were now living in pucca houses.

At present BJP is in power in the state and Manik Saha’s government is there. In Tripura, on February 16, votes will be cast for all 60 seats for the assembly elections (Tripura Assembly Election 2023), while its results will come on March 2. In fact, the tenure of the Tripura Legislative Assembly ends on March 22. While voting is to be held in Meghalaya and Nagaland on 27 February. The counting of votes for all the three states will take place simultaneously on March 2.

Voting for Assembly elections in Tripura to be held on February 16 & in Nagaland & Meghalaya on February 27; results to be declared on March 2.#AssemblyElections2023

— ANI (@ANI) January 18, 2023

In the Tripura assembly elections held in 2018, the BJP won a majority on its own. After which the BJP formed the government in the state under the leadership of Vipalv Dev Kumar, but in May 2022, the BJP formed an alliance with the IFPT. And after this Manik Saha was made the Chief Minister. In the 2018 elections, BJP had won 35 out of 60 seats, while Left won 16 seats and IPFT won 8 seats.

The post Tripura Assembly Election 2023: BJP releases its poll manifesto for Tripura; get deets appeared first on News24 English.

, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post