IND vs NZ 1st T20i: Schedule, squad and venue; Check here

New Delhi: After clean-sweeping the New Zealand in the three matches One Day International (ODI) team India will now look to do the same in three T20i matches, that will be played from today in Ranchi.

Indian all-rounder Hardik Pandya will lead the Men in Blue in the shortest format of the game. Mitchell Santner as taken the command of blackcaps from stand-in captain Tom Latham.

With a number of senior players including Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli are rested for the T20i series, all focus will now sift to Suryakumar Yadav. The star middle-order batter has already proven what he can do.

Shubman Gill or Prithvi Shaw: Who will open

Prithvi Shaw is making a comeback in the squad after 1.5 years gap. Whereas opener Shubman Gill as impressed with his batting ability in the 50-over format. Shaw on the other hand is the highest run scorer in the powerplay. Who will be given the opener slot among the two, or both the batter will open for India and Ishan Kishan will again seen batting down the line. However Captain Hardik Pandya have chosen Gill over Shaw.

“Shaw will have to wait for his opportunity as Gill has done very well and was already part of the T20 team,” Pandya said.

Ranchi Ready #TeamIndia | #INDvNZ | @mastercardindia

— BCCI (@BCCI) January 27, 2023

Ruturaj Gaikwad is out of the series

Chennai Super Kings opener Ruturaj Gaikwad will miss another good opportunity to showcase his talent. The opener is ruled out of the series due to his wrist injury. The 24-year-old has been sent to the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru for rehabilitation. “He is out of the series with wrist injury,” a BCCI source told PTI.

India vs New Zealand: Head to Head in T20i

India has got edge over New Zealand in T20i, in 22 clashes India have won 12 and the Black Caps have won 9 times. Can India one again maintain their record against the Kiwi.

Squad India vs New Zealand

India: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.

New Zealand: Mitchell Santner (C), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Dane Cleaver, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Ben Lister, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Rippon, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner.

India vs New Zealand 1st T20i time and date

India vs New Zealand is schedule on January 27, Friday at 7:00 p.m.

India vs New Zealand 1st T20i venue

India vs New Zealand will be live from JSCA International Stadium Complex in Ranchi.



The post IND vs NZ 1st T20i: Schedule, squad and venue; Check here appeared first on News24 English.

, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post