PAKvsNZ: Pakistan bowlers pass semi-final test, would batters survive against New Zealand? Know Here

Pakistan vs New Zealand Semi-final: Pakistan bowlers have passed the exam of semi-final with high score as they created havoc for Kiwis. Shaheen Shah Afridi started the game with a huge wicket of Finn Allen for just 4 runs. Pakistan bowlers continued playing brilliantly against New Zealand as they took wickets after every short interval.

New Zealand have set a target of 153 for Pakistan

Will it be enough?#T20WorldCup | #NZvPAK | :

— ICC (@ICC) November 9, 2022

Shadab Khan enforced a run out of Devon Conway for just 21 runs at the end of 6th over. This hurt the confidence of the Kiwis batter but captain Kane Williamson kept up with the momentum and continued playing.

Shaheen Shah Afridi and his pace

He had made 46 runs before he was bowled out by Pakistan pacing star Shaheen Shah Afridi. Afridi bowled with the speed of 121 kmph to dismiss the captain and hurting them further. However, Daryll Mitchell managed to stand against Pakistan bowlers and scored 50 runs and took the score to 152 runs.

Daryl Mitchell brings up his third T20I fifty #T20WorldCup | #NZvPAK | :

— ICC (@ICC) November 9, 2022

PAKvsNZ – New Zealand won toss, opted to bat first

After winning the toss, Kane Williamson had announced that he will choose to bat first and will play with same team. “We are gonna have a bat. Used surface. We’ve got the same team. It’s important we assess to the changing conditions quickly. Our focus is on this game.”

However, Babar Azam had said that they would also have chosen to bat first. “Even we would have batted first. Same team. We are confident as a team and we’ll look to carry the momentum. They have quality players, we’ll try to be calm. We are trying to focus on this game,” Azam said after the toss.

Pakistan vs New Zealand Playing XI:

Pakistan (Playing XI): Mohammad Rizwan(w), Babar Azam(c), Mohammad Haris, Shan Masood, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi

New Zealand (Playing XI): Finn Allen, Devon Conway(w), Kane Williamson(c), Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

The post PAKvsNZ: Pakistan bowlers pass semi-final test, would batters survive against New Zealand? Know Here appeared first on News24 English.

, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post