Kharge calls distribution of 71,000 job letter as ‘election stunt’

New Delhi: Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge on Tuesday termed the distribution of 71,000 appointment letters to newly inducted recruits by Prime Minister Narendra Modi as ‘election stunt’ and claimed that 30 lakh government jobs are lying vacant.

“PM Modi is distributing 71,000 job letters to ‘mislead’ the voters,” Kharge wrote in a tweet.

Claiming that 30 lakh posts are vacant in various departments, he said, “Promised to give 2 core jobs per year. Sixteen crore jobs were to be given in 8 years. ‘Election stunt’ only in thousands.”

वोटरों को बरगलाने के लिए आज PM मोदी 71,000 नौकरी-पत्र बाँट रहें हैं।

जिस सरकार में 30 लाख पद ख़ाली पड़ें हों, उसके लिए ये “ऊँट के मुँह में जीरे” के सामान है !

सालाना 2 करोड़ नौकरियाँ देने का वादा किया था !

8 साल में नौकरियाँ देनी थी 16 करोड़, “चुनावी स्टंट” केवल हज़ारों में !

— Mallikarjun Kharge (@kharge) November 22, 2022

Kharge, in his recent remarks, also accused the ruling dispensation of not taking any steps to resolve the unemployment issue.

“Modi government is only misleading the people. It has not taken any steps in this direction,” he had said, as reported by news agency UNI.

71,056 appointment letters given to youths

Prime Minister Narendra Modi distributed 71,056 appointment letters to newly inducted recruits under Rozgar Mela on Tuesday via video conferencing.

In his remarks at the event, Prime Minister Narendra Modi stated that initiatives such as ‘Make in India’ and ‘Vocal for Local’ are generating employment and self-employment opportunities in the country.

According to the statement, “physical copies of the appointment letters to the new appointees will be handed over at 45 locations across the country (except Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh).”

Earlier in October, appointment letters were handed over to 75,000 newly inducted appointees under Rozgar Mela.

The post Kharge calls distribution of 71,000 job letter as ‘election stunt’ appeared first on News24 English.

, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post