Five Members to decide on LG body boundaries

A National Committee chaired by the former Chairman of the Election Commission Mahinda Deshapriya has been appointed to decide the boundaries of the divisions for Local Government bodies. The Committee has been appointed by   Prime Minister Dinesh Gunawardena and the related gazette notice has also been published.

Four members have been appointed for the relevant committee under the chairmanship of the former chairman of the Election Commission Mahinda Deshapriya.

Its other members are Jayalath Dissanayake, W.M.M.R Adhikari, K.Thavalingam and I.A.Hameed.


by Daily News Sri Lanka

, Local, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post