IND vs RSA: Rohit Sharma win toss, opts to bat first; THIS player given chance

Perth: India captain Rohit Sharma has won the toss and opted to field first against South Africa in Perth Stadium.

After winning the toss, India captain Rohit Sharma said, “We will bat. It’s a good surface, we know what to expect and what to do on this pitch. We had a camp across at the WACA, helped us get used to the bounce for both batters and the bowlers. But this is an important game from where the tournament is, we just have to follow the routine and trust the process, just stay calm and execute the plans. One change – Axar misses out, Hooda is in.

After the toss, South Africa captain Temba Bavuma said, ” Big game for us, have had a good start to the tournament, it;’s a big opportunity to test our skills against a strong Indian team. We would have probably batted as well, could be slightly tough to bat under lights, but we now need to bowl well and restrict them to a low score. The conditions are similar to what we have at home and it’s a surface which our pacers can exploit. One change – Shamsi misses out, Ngidi comes in.”

India vs South Africa Playing XI

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik(w), Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

South Africa (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w), Temba Bavuma(c), Rilee Rossouw, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje

The post IND vs RSA: Rohit Sharma win toss, opts to bat first; THIS player given chance appeared first on News24 English.

, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post