Y-category security of BJP leaders withdrawn in Bihar

New Delhi: The Ministry of Home Affairs has withdrawn the Y category security cover from 10 leaders of Bihar. All the leaders whose security has been withdrawn are from BJP. Among them is the party’s state president Dr Sanjay Jaiswal.

Bihar BJP’s President also lose security

If sources are to be believed, the Y category security of Bihar BJP President Dr. Sanjay Jaiswal, former Deputy Chief Ministers Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi, Darbhanga MP Gopalji Thakur, Araria MP Pradeep Singh, Kishanganj MLC Dilip Jaiswal have been returned.

Security of these MLAs also withdrawn

Along with this, the security of MLC Ashok Agarwal from Katihar, Digha MLA Sanjeev Kumar Chaurasia, Visfi MLA Haribhushan Thakur Bachaul and Darbhanga MLA Sanjay Saraogi has also been withdrawn.

Y category security were given to these 10 leaders

There was a nationwide protest against the Agneepath scheme. There was a lot of uproar in Bihar. During this, the BJP office and the house of party leaders were targeted. Following the attacks and threats, the Home Ministry had decided to provide Y category security to these 10 leaders.

Commandos deployed in Y category security

Two to three commandos of central forces are deployed under Y category security. These commandos belong to the VIP Security Unit of the Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF).

The post Y-category security of BJP leaders withdrawn in Bihar appeared first on News24 English.

, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post