President to head Cost of Living Cabinet Sub-Committee

An eight member Cabinet Sub-Committee on Cost of Living has been appointed under the Chairmanship of President Gotabaya Rajapaksa.

The Cabinet of Ministers approved the proposal forwarded by the President to re-establish the Cabinet Subcommittee on Cost of Living  chaired by the President and composed of the Prime Minister, Fisheries, Transport and Highways, Agriculture, Plantation Industries, Power and Energy, Trade, Commerce and Food Safety Ministers to provide the necessary policy and practical solutions to keep the cost of living stable. Cabinet approval has also been granted to appoint a Food Safety Committee under the chairmanship of the Minister of Trade, Commerce and Food Safety and the participation of the relevant ministers to support the work of the Cabinet Subcommittee on Cost of Living.

by Daily News Sri Lanka

, Local, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post