Dinesh Gunawardena arrives in House after assuming duties as Prime Minister

Dinesh Gunawardena, who became the 32nd Prime Minister of Sri Lanka arrived in Parliament yesterday (27) for the first time after assuming the position.

Ministers including the new Leader of the House Minister Susil Premajayantha, Chief Government Whip Prasanna Ranatunga, Member of Parliament Yadamini Gunawardena, Secretary to the Prime Minister Anura Dissanayake, Harsha Wijewardana, Secretary to the Leader of the House and Additional Secretary to the Prime Minister, Chaminda Kularatne, Secretary to the Chief Government Whip and Additional Secretary to the President, received the Prime Minister in front of the main door of the Parliament.

Prime Minister Dinesh Gunawardena then arrived at the Prime Minister’s Office located in the Parliament through the special door reserved for the President and the Prime Minister, where several Members of Parliament including Vasudeva Nanayakkara, (Dr.) Bandula Gunawardana, Nimal Lanza, Sisira Jayakody and (Dr.) Gayashan Nawananda were present to convey their wishes to the new Prime Minister.

Secretary General of Parliament Dhammika Dassanayake, Chief of Staff and Deputy Secretary General Kushani Rohanadeera, Assistant Secretary General Tikiri Jayathilake and Sergeant-At- Arms Narendra Fernando were also present on the occasion.


by Daily News Sri Lanka

, Local, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post