Commonwealth Games 2022: Indian contingent, When, Where, & How to Watch

Commonwealth Games 2022: Indian players have geared up to fight in the second biggest sports tournament in the world, Commonwealth Games. Since 2010, India have been sending a contingent of over 200 players and have been improving its performance consistently.

A strong squad of 215 members and the likes of Neeraj Chopra, PV Sindhu, Hima Das are part of it. In the last edition, India had ended the campaign at third position with with a total of 66 medals. In the overall tally at the All-time Commonwealth Games medal table, India stands on 4th position with 503 medals.

Commonwealth Games 2022: When, Where, & How to Watch!

Start Date: July 28, 2022
End Date: August 8, 2022

The games will be live streamed on SonyLiv App.

India contingent at Commonwealth Games 2022



Avinash Sable – men’s 3000m steeplechase
Nitender Rawat – men’s marathon
M Sreeshankar – men’s long Jump
Muhammed Anees Yahiya – men’s long Jump
Abdulla Aboobacker – men’s triple jump
Praveen Chithravel – men’s triple jump
Eldhose Paul – men’s triple jump
Neeraj Chopra – men’s javelin throw
DP Manu – men’s javelin throw
Rohit Yadav – men’s javelin throw
Sandeep Kumar – men’s 10km race walk
Amit Khatri – men’s 10km race walk

13. Tejaswin Shankar – men’s high jump

14. Amoj Jacob – men’s 4x400m relay

15. Noah Nirmal Tom – men’s 4x400m relay

16. Muhammed Ajmal – men’s 4x400m relay

17. Naganathan Pandi – men’s 4x400m relay

18. Rajesh Ramesh – men’s 4x400m relay

19. Jyothi Yarraji – women’s 100m hurdles

20. Aishwarya B – women’s long jump and triple jump

21. Ancy Sojan – women’s long jump

22. Manpreet Kaur – women’s shot put

23. Navjeet Kaur Dhilllon – women’s discus throw

24. Seema Punia – women’s discus throw

25. Annu Rani – women’s javelin throw

26. Shilpa Rani – women’s javelin throw

27. Manju Bala Singh – women’s hammer throw

28. Sarita Romit Singh – women’s hammer throw

29. Bhawna Jat – women’s 10km race walk

30. Priyanka Goswami – women’s 10km race walk

31. Srabani Nanda – women’s 4x100m relay

32. MV Jilna – women’s 4x100m relay

33. NS Simi – women’s 4x100m relay


Pooja Gehlot – women’s 50kg
Vinesh Phogat – women’s 53kg
Anshu Malik – women’s 57kg
Sakshi Malik – women’s 62kg
Divya Kakran – women’s 68kg
Pooja Sihag – women’s 76kg
Ravi Kumar Dahiya – men’s 57kg
Bajrang Punia – men’s 65kg
Naveen – men’s 74kg
Deepak Punia – men’s 86kg
Deepak – men’s 97kg
Mohit Grewal (125kg)


Y Rojit Singh – men’s events
L Ronaldo Singh – men’s events
E David Bechkam – men’s events
Esow Alben – men’s events
Vishvajeet Singh – men’s events
Naman Kapil – men’s events
Venkappa Shivappa Kengalugutti – men’s events
Dinesh Kumar – men’s events
Annantha Naryanan – men’s events
Triyasha Paul – women’s events
Meenakshi – women’s events
Shushikala Agashe – women’s events
Mayuri Dhanraj Lute – women’s events


Amit Panghal – men’s 51kg
Mohammad Hussamuddin – men’s 57kg
Shiva Thapa – men’s 63.5kg
Rohit Tokas – men’s 67kg
Sumit Kundu – men’s 75kg
Ashish Kumar Chaudhary – men’s 80kg
Sanjeet Kumar – men’s 92kg
Sagar – men’s 92+kg
Nitu Ganghas – women’s 48kg
Nikhat Zareen – women’s 50kg
Jaismine Lamboria – women’s 60kg
Lovlina Borgohain – women’s 70kg


PV Sindhu (women’s)
Aakarshi Kashyap (women’s)
Treesa Jolly (women’s)
Gayatri Gopichand (women’s)
Ashwini Ponappa (women’s)
Lakshya Sen (men’s)
Kidambi Srikanth (men’s)
Satwiksairaj Rankireddy (men’s)
Chirag Shetty (men’s)
B Sumeeth Reddy (men’s)



Satyajit Mondal – men’s events
Yogeshwar Singh – men’s events
Saif Tamboli – men’s events
Pranati Nayak – women’s events
Ruthuja Nataraj – women’s events
Protishta Samata – women’s events
Bavleen Kaur – women’s events


Vijay Kumar Yadav – men’s -60kg
Jasleen Singh Saini – men’s -66kg
Deepak Deswal – men’s -100kg
L Shushila Devi – women’s -48kg
Suchika Tariyal – women’s -57kg
Tulika Maan – women’s +78kg

Lawn Bowls

Dinesh Kumar – men’s events
Chandan Kumar Singh – men’s events
Navneet Singh – men’s events
Sunil Bahadur – men’s events
Mridul Borgohain – men’s events
Pinki – women’s events
Lovely Choubey – women’s events
Tania Choudhury – women’s events
Nayanmoni Saikia – women’s events
Rupa Rani Tirkey – women’s events


Saurav Ghosal – men’s singles and mixed doubles
Ramit Tandon – men’s singles, men’s doubles and mixed doubles
Abhay Singh – men’s singles and men’s doubles
Joshna Chinappa – women’s singles, women’s doubles and mixed doubles
Sunayna Kuruvilla – women’s singles
Anahat Singh – women’s singles
Dipika Pallikal – women’s doubles and mixed doubles
Harinder Pal Singh Sandhu – men’s doubles
Velavan Senthilkumar – men’s doubles


Mirabai Chanu – women’s 49kg
Bindyarani Devi – women’s 55kg
Popy Hazarika – women’s 59kg
Harjinder Kaur – women’s 71kg
Punam Yadav – women’s 76kg
Usha Kumara – women’s 87kg
Purnima Pandey – women’s +87kg
Sanket Mahadev – men’s 55kg
Gururaja – men’s 61kg
Jeremy Lalrinnunga – men’s 67kg
Achinta Sheuli – men’s 73kg
Ajay Singh – men’s 81kg
Vikas Thakur – men’s 96kg
Lovepreet Singh – men’s 109kg
Gurdeep Singh – men’s +109kg


Sharath Kamal – men’s events
Sathiyan Gnanasekaran – men’s events
Sanil Shetty – men’s events
Harmeet Desai – men’s events
Manika Batra – women’s events
Diya Chitale – women’s events
Sreeja Akula – women’s events
Reeth Rishya – women’s events


Sanjana Joshi – women’s event
Pragnya Mohan – women’s event
Adarsh MS – men’s event
Vishwanath Yadav – men’s events


Sajan Prakash – men’s 50m, 100m and 200m butterfly
Srihari Nataraj – men’s 50m, 100m and 200m backstroke
Kushagra Rawat – men’s 200m, 400m and 1500m freestyle
Advait Page – men’s 1500m freestyle


Indian men’s hockey team
Indian women’s hockey team


Indian women’s cricket team


Also Read:

The post Commonwealth Games 2022: Indian contingent, When, Where, & How to Watch appeared first on News24-English.

, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post