Rajya Sabha Elections 2022: Voting for 16 seats in 4 states today

Rajya Sabha Elections 2022:

Voting for 16 Rajya Sabha seats is to be held in four states today. These elections are taking place in Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Haryana and Karnataka. In fact, for the Rajya Sabha, elections were to be held for a total of 57 seats in 15 states, but 41 members have been elected unopposed. So now elections are going to be held on just 16 seats.

These seats have candidates like Piyush Goyal, Nirmala Sitharaman, Congress leader Jairam Ramesh, Randeep Surjewala, Ajay Maken, Sanjay Raut, Shiv Sena and Praful Patel of NCP.

Elections have become interesting in these four states. All parties are also scared of horse trading and cross voting. It is being told that the politics of manipulating the candidates is in full swing. To avoid this, all the parties have hidden their MLAs in the resort. Strict guard is also being maintained for the MLAs not to be here and there.

Maharashtra Rajya Sabha Election 2022

A total of six Rajya Sabha MPs are to be elected from Maharashtra. Given the current number of houses in the House, the BJP could easily win two of its Rajya Sabha MPs. On the other hand, Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress have sufficient number to elect one member each. But the election for the sixth seat has become interesting. Shiv Sena and BJP are facing a tough battle for this one seat while Piyush Goyal and Dr. from BJP. Anil Bonde, Praful Patel of NCP, Sanjay Raut of Shiv Sena and Imran Pratapgarhi of Congress are scheduled to reach Rajya Sabha from Maharashtra. 

Piyush Goyal, Anil Bonde, Dhananjay Mahadik, Sanjay Raut, Sanjay Pawar, Imran Pratapgarhi, Praful Patel are the candidates in 6 seats of Maharashtra.

Karnataka Rajya Sabha Election 2022

If we talk about Karnataka, there are four seats here. Six candidates are in the fray for these four seats. BJP will easily win two seats here and Congress one seat. Both the BJP and the Congress are pushing for victory in the fourth seat. Congress has fielded Jairam Ramesh and Mansoor Ali Khan from here. On the other hand, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman, actor Jaggesh and MLC Lahar Singh Siroya are the candidates from BJP. While D Kupendra Reddy is the candidate from JDS.

Rajasthan Rajya Sabha Election 2022

Voting is to be held for four out of ten Rajya Sabha seats in Rajasthan. Three Congress candidates, one BJP candidate and one BJP-backed independent candidate are in the fray. Dhanshyam Tiwari (BJP), Randeep Surjewala (Congress), Mukul Wasnik (Congress), Pramod Tiwari (Congress) and Subhash Chandra (Independent) are in the fray for four seats in Rajasthan. While Congress has won two seats and BJP has won one seat. One seat may get stuck for Congress. 

The contest for the fourth seat is being considered between Pramod Tiwari and Independent Subhash Chandra. BJP-backed independent candidate Subhash Chandra is claiming victory through cross-voting.

Haryana Rajya Sabha Election 2022

Rajya Sabha elections are to be held for two seats in Haryana. It was believed that BJP and Congress could easily win one seat each. But independent candidate Kartikeya Sharma has made the contest interesting here. Kartikeya Sharma has spoiled the equation of Congress candidate Ajay Maken.


, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post