Odisha Cabinet Reshuffle: Naveen Patnaik to make big changes, new ministers will be sworn in today

Odisha Cabinet Reshuffle: 

Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik is going to change his entire cabinet today. For this, CM Patnaik has taken the resignation of all his ministers. The new cabinet of CM Naveen Patnaik will also be formed today. New ministers will be sworn in at 12 noon in Bhubaneswar.

The 2024 Lok Sabha and assembly elections are the main reason behind this reshuffle by the Chief Minister. The Patnaik government has completed three years of its fifth term. 

In such a situation, CM Naveen Patnaik no longer wants to rejuvinate the Odisha government and the state administration by including new faces in the cabinet.

Before the 2019 general elections and after the 2017 panchayat elections, Naveen Patnaik had made major changes in the cabinet. Discussions are being held to implement this strategy again. This strategy of BJD was successful in 2019 and BJD was successful in winning more than 100 seats. However, in the year 2019, like 2012, one-sided MP seats could not be found.

Such BJD has started making strategy from now to win more MPs along with MLAs this time. For this, the matter of giving observer responsibility to the party leaders in the district, constituency, parliamentary constituency is also being discussed.


, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post