IND vs SA, 4th T20I Toss: Temba Bavuma wins toss, opts to bowl first


South Africa captain Temba Bavuma has won the toss and opted to bowl first against India in the fourth T20I being played at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot.

The Proteas are currently leading the series by 2-1 and this game becomes crucial for the hosts as losing this game will mean losing the series.

” We are going to have a bowl. To be honest we are not sure how the wicket is going to play, not much stats behind it. But we are chasing well and backing our strength. We have heard it is quite a good wicket and the scores were high in the domestic games,” said Bavuma after winning the toss. 

“Par score is about 180 and we are hoping the wicket gets better. We have couple of forced changes; Rabada and Parnell miss out due to injuries, Reeza Hendricks also misses out, Quinton de Kock has recovered and is back, Marco Jansen and Ngidi coming in. Hopefully we have lot more (runs) coming from the top and the guys keep going in the middle,” he added. 

“We were looking to bowl first. The only thing we are focusing on is our process and are not thinking this is a must-win game. We are trying to increase our run rate in the middle overs and that’s what we are trying to achieve as a team. We are playing with the same team,” said Rishabh Pant after losing the toss. 


India (Playing XI):

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan

South Africa (Playing XI): 

Temba Bavuma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Marco Jansen, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi, Anrich Nortje


, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post