BJP releases list of candidates for Lok Sabha, Vidhan Sabha by-elections

New Delhi: 

Ahead of the Lok Sabha and Vidhan Sabha by-elections, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday released a list naming candidates along with contending constituencies. The BJP has fielded Bhojpuri actor Dinesh Lal Yadav ‘Nirahua’ from the Azamgarh Lok Sabha seat while Ghanshyam Lodhi will be contesting from Rampur seat. 

The Lok Sabha seat of Azamgarh fell vacant after Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav stepped down when he was elected to the Vidhan Sabha from Karhal constituency. 

Meanwhile, on four Assembly seats from Tripura, BJP leaders Manik Saha, Ashok Sinha, Swapna Das Paul and Malina Debnath will undergo by-polls on Town Bordowali, Agartala, Surma and Jubarajnagar respectively. 

Gundlapalli Bharath Kumar Yadav is fielded on Atmakur Assembly seat of Andhra Pradesh, Rajesh Bhatia will be on Delhi’s Rajinder Nagar seat and Gangotri Kujur will contest from Mandar (ST) seat of Jharkhand. 

The Election Commission on May 25 had made the announcement regarding conducting the bypolls in five states along with Delhi. The by-polls will take place in Punjab, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Jharkhand and Delhi on June 23 while, the countings will be carried out on June 26. 


, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post