IPL2022, GT vs RR: Sanju Samson wins toss, opts to bat first


Rajasthan Royals have won the toss and opted to bat first in the finals of the Indian Premier League 2022 against Gujarat Titans. 

We will bat first. Looks like a good wicket, a bit dry and that’s why we’ll bat first, it’s a used wicket and might help our spinners in the second innings. We’re all positive and excited. Playing in front of this crowd is exciting. Same team for us,” said Samson after winning the toss. 

“We would have bowled first. This is fantastic to see so may people coming to support us. We have the opportunity to be a hero and this is the time for us. It does help, calms your nerves down, we have focussed as a group, be as normal as possible and play our ‘A’ game. People of Gujarat are very loyal, very excited for it. We have one change – 

Lockie Ferguson comes in place of Alzarri Joseph,” said Pandya


Gujarat Titans

 (Playing XI): Wriddhiman Saha(w), Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade, Hardik Pandya(c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Lockie Ferguson, Yash Dayal, Mohammed Shami

Rajasthan Royals

 (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson(w/c), Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Obed McCoy, Yuzvendra Chahal


, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post