Bank holidays June 2022: Banks will be closed for 12 days in June; Know DATES here

New Delhi:

The new month of June is about to come and banks are going to be closed for 12 days in June. In such a situation, if you also have any important work related to the bank, then try to settle it as soon as possible. Of these, being festivals, there are only six holidays. Out of these, 4 Sundays, 2nd and 4th Saturdays will be holidays.

Due to the closure of the bank, the work of banking-related such as checkbook, passbooks, ATM and account and transaction can be affected. However, during this time online services including Google Pay, Phone Pay, Paytm, and Internet Banking (Online Transfer) will continue.

Actually, the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has divided the bank holiday list into three categories. This includes the Negotiable Instruments Act, Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday and Banks Closing of Accounts. In addition to national holidays, there are some state-specific holidays, which include all Sundays as well as the second and fourth Saturdays of the month. Let us know which days the banks are going to be closed in June.

Banks will be closed on this day in the month of June

1- June 2 (Thursday): Maharana Pratap Jayanti / Telangana Foundation Day – Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Rajasthan, Telangana

2- June 3 (Friday): Martyrdom Day of Shri Guru Arjun Dev Ji – Punjab

3- June 5 (Sunday): Weekly Holiday

4- June 11 (Saturday): Second Saturday Bank Holiday

5- June 12 (Sunday): Weekly Holiday

6- 14 June (Tuesday): First King/Saint Guru Kabir Jayanti – Orissa, Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Punjab

7- 15 June (Wednesday): Raja Sankranti/YMA Day/Guru Hargobind’s birthday – Orissa, Mizoram, Jammu and Kashmir

8- June 19 (Sunday): Weekly Holiday

9- 22 June (Wednesday): Kharchi Puja – Tripura

10- 25 June (Saturday): Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday

11- 26 June (Sunday): Weekly Holiday

12-30 June (Wednesday): Ramna Ni – Mizoram.


, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post