#IPL2022, LSGvsMI: Rohit Sharma won the toss, opts to bowl first

New Delhi: 

Rohit Sharma skipper of Mumbai Indians won the toss and opt to bowl first against Lucknow Super Giants at the Brabourne stadium.

MI skipper Rohit Sharma said this after winning the toss, “We will look to bowl first. Since it’s a day game we tried to get another slower bowler. We wanted to slow things in the middle overs. It’s a good pitch to play cricket and with his experience coming in, it will be good for us. We got Tymal, Fabian, Polly, and Brevis. We just need to keep things under control and stay calm, it’s that simple. We don’t need to overcomplicate things. We just need to come out and play basic cricket and will be focussing on doing that.” 

In the previous match, KL Rahul led side Lucknow Super Giants lost to Gujarat Titans, and they are now placed in the fifth spot in the points table with three wins in five matches. LSG has made one change in the playing eleven as Krishnappa Gowtham misses out, and Manish Pandey comes in.

“We are playing some good cricket since the first game. It’s a new team and the boys are coming together really well and we always found a way to stay in the game, ” said Lucknow Super Giants captain KL Rahul after the toss.

Mumbai Indians Playing XI: Rohit Sharma(C), Ishan Kishan(WK), Dewald Brevis, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Fabian Allen, Jaydev Unadkat, Murugan Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah and Tymal Mills.

Lucknow Super Giants Playing XI: KL Rahul(C), Quinton de Kock(WK), Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Ayush Badoni, Jason Holder, Krunal Pandya, Dushmantha Chameera, Avesh Khan and Ravi Bishnoi.

(With inputs from ANI)


, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post