#IPL2022, KKRvsMI: Shreyas Iyer wins toss, opts to field first


Shreyas Iyer has won the toss against Mumbai Indians and opted to bowl first in the 14th match of the ongoing Indian Premier League 2022. 

“We are gonna bowl first. We are comfortable chasing with a set target in mind. All the teams are equally good and we always have to take that winning mindset and try and back your abilities. We got two changes. Pat Cummins comes in place of Southee and Rasikh Salam comes in for Shivam Mavi,” said Iyer after the toss. 

We were looking to bat first. We are not looking at what happened in the last 2 games, we have to play good cricket to win games and that is what we are prepared for. Looks like a good pitch. We have done well in patches and when you want to win games you gotta perform collectively and I think that is something that was missing in the last 2 games,” said Rohit Sharma after losing the toss. 

“Feeling good, it’s been about 10 days since we finished our last (Test) match, have joined the boys a few days back and pumped to be back here. I ‘m happy to play my role anywhere in the team, hopefully I can add something to the best of my ability. Ity depends on the sample size, it helps playing against certain people, like having played a lot against Rohit Sharma, it helps at times, but it doesn’t mean you’ll succeed every time (on match-ups). I’m here if he needs me, but he has some great people around him, I have been with him a few years ago, so I can help him in any way I can,” said Pat Cummins before the toss. 

Playing XI

Mumbai Indians

 (Playing XI): Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Kieron Pollard, Daniel Sams, Dewald Brevis, Murugan Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Tymal Mills, Basil Thampi

Kolkata Knight Riders

 (Playing XI): Ajinkya Rahane, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Sam Billings(w), Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Umesh Yadav, Rasikh Salam, Varun Chakaravarthy


Mumbai Indians

 Squad: Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Anmolpreet Singh, Tilak Varma, Kieron Pollard, Tim David, Daniel Sams, Murugan Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Tymal Mills, Basil Thampi, Suryakumar Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Fabian Allen, Sanjay Yadav, Riley Meredith, Ramandeep Singh, Mayank Markande, Aryan Juyal, Arjun Tendulkar, Hrithik Shokeen, Rahul Buddhi, Arshad Khan, Dewald Brevis

Kolkata Knight Riders

 Squad: Ajinkya Rahane, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Sam Billings(w), Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee, Shivam Mavi, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy, Mohammad Nabi, Pat Cummins, Sheldon Jackson, Chamika Karunaratne, Baba Indrajith, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Pratham Singh, Abhijeet Tomar, Rasikh Salam, Aman Hakim Khan, Ashok Sharma, Ramesh Kumar


, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post