#IPL2022, GTvsKKR: Captain Hardik Pandya wins toss, opts to bat

New Delhi: 

Gujarat Titans won the toss and chose to bat first

 in their IPL 2022 match here at the Dr DY Patil Stadium on Saturday. 

One change has been made in GT, with Hardik Pandya coming in the place of Vijay Shankar. On the other hand, KKR captain Shreyas Iyer made three changes with Tim Southee, Sam Billings, and Rinku Singh are in the Playing XI. 

Hardik Pandya said after winning the toss, “We’re gonna bat first. It’s absolutely fine. The last game was a precautionary absence as we had a five-day break after that, so I wanted to get a week’s break. Better to bat when it’s hot and see how the surface is. Only one change – Vijay goes out and I come in.” 

“Definitely (would have batted first). The last game we played here, it was scorching hot fielding first and the wicket also looks a bit dry. The spirits are obviously high, we haven’t played really bad games, need to keep the energy and vibe high. Just a matter of one over or something brilliant coming from all individuals. We have a few niggles, so few changes. Tim (Southee) comes in, Sam (Billings) comes in and Rinku is in,” said Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Shreyas Iyer after losing the toss. 

Playing XI

Gujarat Titans: Wriddhiman Saha (w), Shubman Gill, Hardik Pandya(c), Abhinav Manohar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Alzarri Joseph, Lockie Ferguson, Yash Dayal and Mohammed Shami. 

Kolkata Knight Riders: Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, Shreyas Iyer(c), Nitish Rana, Sam Billings(w), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Tim Southee, Shivam Mavi, Umesh Yadav and Varun Chakravarthy. 


Gujarat Titans: Matthew Wade(w), Shubman Gill, Sai Sudharsan, Hardik Pandya(c), David Miller, Abhinav Manohar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Lockie Ferguson, Mohammed Shami, Darshan Nalkande, Wriddhiman Saha, Pradeep Sangwan, Varun Aaron, Jayant Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Alzarri Joseph, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Dominic Drakes, Yash Dayal, Noor Ahmad. 

Kolkata Knight Riders: Venkatesh Iyer, Aaron Finch, Shreyas Iyer(c), Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Sheldon Jackson(w), Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Aman Hakim Khan, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Tim Southee, Sam Billings, Mohammad Nabi, Chamika Karunaratne, Ajinkya Rahane, Baba Indrajith, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Shivam Mavi, Pratham Singh, Abhijeet Tomar, Ashok Sharma, Ramesh Kumar, Harshit Rana. 

(With inputs from ANI)


, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post