#IPL2022, DCvsRCB: Delhi Capitals won the toss, opts to bowl first

New Delhi: 

Delhi Capitals skipper Rishabh Pant won the toss and decided to bowl against Royal Challengers Bangalore in their Indian Premier League  2022 match at Wankhede Stadium on Saturday.  

Delhi Capitals skipper Rishabh Pant said after opting bowl first, ” We will like to bowl first. The wicket is looking on the drier side, we want to make use of it. Mitch comes in for Sarfaraz Khan. Not decided yet, maybe he’ll bat three and I’ll bat four. Keep believing in the process and let’s take one match at a time and give our 100%. Hopefully we can capitalise on the shorter side.”

Speaking at the toss, Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Faf du Plessis, ” The pitch looks a little bit direr than anticipated. Chennai had two quality batters, putting up a massive partnership, not looking too much further than that. Harshal Patel is back which is great. He’s an experienced X-factor player. Akash Deep goes out of the side.”

Delhi Capitals Playing XI: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman and Khaleel Ahmed.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Playing XI: Faf du Plessis(c), Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik(w), Suyash Prabhudessai, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Josh Hazlewood and Mohammed Siraj. 

(With inputs from ANI)


, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post