Bank Holidays in May 2022: Banks to remain closed on these days next month; Check full list here

New Delhi:

Every year, the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) releases a holiday calendar that states when Indian banks will remain closed. Banks will be closed for four consecutive days at the start of the month in May, according to the RBI holiday calendar.

Notably, the RBI decides bank holidays in four categories: Negotiable Instruments Act, Holidays, Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday, and Banks’ Closing of Accounts. Besides some national holidays, there are certain state-specific holidays what include Sundays and second and fourth Saturdays of every month.

Bank Holidays in May 2022: Full list

May 1 (Sunday): May Day – Across the country/ Maharashtra Day – Maharashtra

May 2 (Monday): Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti – Several states

May 3 (Tuesday): Idul Fitr, Basava Jayanti (Karnataka)

May 4 (Wednesday): Idul Fitr – Telangana

May 9 (Monday): Guru Rabindranath Jayanti – West Bengal and Tripura

May 13 (Thursday): Idul Fitr – National

May 14 (Saturday): Second Saturday Bank Holiday

May 16 (Monday): State Day, Buddha Purnima – Sikkim and other states

May 24 (Tuesday): Birthday of Kazi Nazrul Islam – Sikkim

May 28 (Saturday): Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday

If you have some important work to complete in the month of May, make sure to keep an eye on this list of bank holidays so that you don’t miss getting important tasks completed.


, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post