Bank Holiday: Complete your work today, banks will remain closed for 4 days from tomorrow

Bank Holiday:

If you have any important work related to the bank, then deal with it today, otherwise you may get into trouble. Actually, from tomorrow, the bank is going to be closed for four days. Banks may remain closed for 4 consecutive days from Thursday. Out of these 4 days, one will be a Sunday. The other 3 days may remain due to special festivals.

According to the Reserve Bank of India (RBI), banks will remain closed from 14 to 17 April on the occasion of festivals like Mahavir Jayanti, Baisakhi, Bihu and Good Friday. Therefore, on these occasions, banks may be closed for 4 consecutive days in many parts of the country. In such a situation, make a plan to go to the bank only after checking the list of necessary bank customer holidays.

Know on which days banks will be closed

– Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti / Mahavir Jayanti / Baisakhi / Vaisakhi / Tamil New Year’s Day / Cheroba / Biju Festival / Bohag Bihu will be celebrated on 14 April 2022. Due to this, banks will remain closed in every part of the country except Shillong and Shimla.

– April


, 2022, is Good Friday / Bengali New Year’s Day (Nababarsha) / Himachal Day / Vishu / Bohag Bihu. Banks will remain closed in all parts of the country except Jaipur, Jammu and Srinagar on this occasion.

– April 16, 2022, is Bohag Bihu, so banks are closed in Guwahati.

– April 17, 2022, will be a Sunday holiday in banks.

When and where are the bank holidays in the rest of April

April 21: Garia Puja (banks closed in Agartala)

23 April: Fourth Saturday of the month

April 24: Sunday

29 April: Shab-e-Qadr/Jamaat-ul-Vida (Banks closed in Jammu, Srinagar)

Internet banking, ATM, etc. facility will continue

If you have to go to the bank and get some work done, then take care of these holidays. It is to be noted that important banking services like fund transfer etc. remain unaffected during bank holidays as internet banking, ATM, mobile banking etc. continue to function.

RBI issues list of holidays

It is worth noting that the list of bank holidays is issued by the Reserve Bank of India. RBI issues the list of banking holidays at the beginning of the year, so that employees and customers do not face any kind of trouble.


, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post