Punjab Election Result 2022 Live: Who will be crowned 'Sardar' of Punjab? Get fastest updates here

Punjab Election Result 2022 Live:

After the completion of assembly elections in five states including Punjab, now all eyes are on the counting of votes. The counting process will be held on March 10, i.e. Thursday and will start at 8 am. By 12 noon, it will be clear as to who will be the ‘Sardar’ of Punjab, i.e. which party will form the next government in Punjab.

Punjab Election Result 2022 Live:

– Congress is leading in 12 seats, AAP in 30, SAD in 9, BJP in 2 and others in 1.

On News24, you will be able to follow the moment-by-moment updates related to the election results continuously since morning. As soon as the counting of votes begins, the live update of News 24 will start, which will continue continuously. News24 will keep you up to date on the most reliable information. 

Simultaneously, the latest updates of Punjab election results can be viewed by visiting the Election Commission’s websites. Election trends and their latest status can also be seen on the websites of the Punjab Election Commission.

However, the exit polls from the counting of votes have given estimates. In all the exit polls, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) government is being formed in the state, but the true picture will come out only when the election results come out. Only after the result will it be known which party is forming the government in the state. 

While the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has welcomed the exit polls, the opposition, especially the Congress and the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD), have rejected the exit polls. 

Now all eyes are on the election results. A party or alliance in Punjab has to reach the figure of 59 seats to form the government.

Voting has taken place in all the 117 seats on February 20 for the assembly elections in Punjab. A total of 1304 candidates are contesting in the state. There was a lot of enthusiasm among the people of Punjab regarding voting. More than 68 per cent voters of the state exercised their franchise.

Quadrangular clash in Punjab

This time in Punjab, a quadrangular contest is being witnessed between Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Congress, BJP alliance and Shiromani Akali Dal and BSP alliance. The BJP alliance includes former Chief Minister Capt Amarinder Singh’s party Punjab Lok Congress and Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa’s party Shiromani Akali Dal (United). In this election, the Congress has made its CM face Charanjit Singh Chandrani while the CM face of Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is Bhagwant Mann. On behalf of the Shiad-BSP alliance, Sukhbir Singh Badal is being considered as the CM face.

Candidates of the parties


Aam Aadmi Party-117




Punjab Lok Congress-34

SAD (joint) – 15

United Social Front-117

SAD (Amritsar) – 86

Lok Insaf Party-34


Others- 29

Election results will be declared on March 10

It is noteworthy that in the 2017 elections, the Congress party had formed its government by winning 77 seats. On the other hand, Aam Aadmi Party emerged as the main opposition party by winning 20 seats for the first time. The Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) had got 15 seats while the BJP got three seats. Independent candidates had won two seats. 

After the election results, the Congress had appointed Captain Amarinder Singh as the Chief Minister, but in September last year, the Congress removed Captain Amarinder and made Charanjit Singh Channi the Chief Minister. Angered by this, Captain Amarinder Singh left the Congress and formed his new party.

Result of 2017 assembly elections

Punjab – 117 seats


Aam Aadmi Party-20

Akali Dal-15


Others- 2


, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post