Punjab: 10 AAP MLAs to take oath as cabinet ministers in Bhagwant Mann-led govt


Punjab Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann on Friday announced the names of cabinet ministers, who will take their oath of office at a swearing-in ceremony here on Saturday.

Among those included in the cabinet are Harpal Singh Cheema, Baljit Kaur, Harbhajan Singh ETO, Vijay Singla, Lal Chand Kataruchak, Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer, Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal, Laljit Singh Bhullar, Bram Shanker and Harjot Singh Bains. 

The swearing-in ceremony will take place at around 11 am tomorrow. “The new cabinet of Punjab will take oath tomorrow. Many, many congratulations to all the ministers who will be in the AAP government of Punjab. The people of Punjab have given a big responsibility to all of us. We have to serve the people by working hard day and night, and give them an honest government. We have to make Rangla Punjab,” said Mann in a tweet while announcing the cabinet.

Earlier, on March 17, Punjab’s newly-elected MLAs including Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann took oath as members of the Legislative Assembly. The legislators were administered the oath of office and secrecy by Protem Speaker Dr Inderbir Singh Nijjar.

AAP recorded a landslide victory in the recently concluded Punjab assembly polls winning 92 seats, sidelining most of its rivals. (ANI)


, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post