#INDvsNZ: Indian bowlers take revenge, dismiss 8 Blackcaps in 20 overs


Indian bowlers are in deadly attacking form as they dismiss 8 of the visitor’s batsmen in mere 20 overs for 53 runs.

Mohammad Siraj began the wicket haul for India as he dismissed both the openers, Will Young (4) and Tom Latham (10), in the third over of the game.

Siraj continued taking revenge for India’s dismissals on the spins by a single Kiwis player Ajaz Patel, as he became the reason for Ross Taylor (1) going back to the dressing room.

No one has been able to score even in two digits other the skipper Tom Latham, who scored 10 in 14 balls before giving balls in debutant centurion Iyer’s hands. 

The visitors have made history with Ajaz Patel taking 10 wickets haul, becoming the third man in cricket to have ever done that after Anil Kumble and Englishman Jim Laker, but they must be hurt with the recent denting by Indian bowlers in Wankhede. 

Ashwin, who went down for duck while batting, bowled out Henry Nicholls for 7 runs, and then India-born Rachin Ravindra had to go back to pavilion on the ball of Jayant Yadav that caught by aggressive captain Kohli.

Ashwin then took two wickets one after another in the 19th over where Tom Blundell played the ball for a shot but unfortunately, it landed in Pujara’s hands and Tim Southee went back for a duck on another Ashwin’s delivery.


, International, ,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post