Zimbabwe to host ICC Women’s WC Qualifier

The International Cricket Council (ICC) yesterday announced that the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2021 will be held in Zimbabwe from November 21 to December 5.

The teams that will be seen in action in the fifth edition of the tournament are Bangladesh, Ireland, the Netherlands, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Sri Lanka, Thailand, the United States, the West Indies and Zimbabwe.

The 10-team tournament, the schedule for which will be announced in due course, decides three qualifiers for the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 to be held in New Zealand from March 4 to April 3, joining five teams who have already qualified through the ICC Women’s Championship – Australia, England, India, South Africa and hosts New Zealand. (ICC)

by Daily News Sri Lanka

, Sports, host,qualifier,women’s,zimbabwe,

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post