Landslide warning issued

The National Building Research Organisation (NBRO) has issued landslide warning has been issued for parts of Colombo, Galle, Kalutara, Kandy, Kegalle, Matara and Matale.

■.Level 3 (Red) warning issued for following areas:

1. Kalutara District – Ingiriya, Palindanuwara, Bulathsinhala, Agalawatta and Matugama

■. Level 2 (Amber) warning issued for following areas:

1. Colombo District – Seethawaka
2. Galle District – Neluwa
3. Kalutara District – Walallawita and Horana
4. Kegalle District – Galigamuwa, Mawanella, Kegalle, Yatiyanthota, Ruwanwella, Deraniyagala, Bulathkohupitiya, DEhiowita, Rambukkana, Aranayake and Warakapola

■. Level 1 (yellow) landslide warning has been issued for parts of Kandy, Matara and Matale districts. They are :

1. Kandy District – Thumpane, Udunuwara and Yatinuwara

2. Matara District – Pitabeddara

3. Matale District – Ambaganga Korale, Pallepola and Yatawatta

NBRO has warned that should residents see development of cracks, ground subsidence, slanting of trees, cracks on floors built on slopes, sudden appearance of springs or muddy water should alert the authorities.

Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

Sri Lanka's most important news collector. We publish news from the trusted websites in the world.


Post a Comment