12th Victory Day Commemoration

President Gotabaya Rajapaksa and Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa, who was President when the Security Forces achieved victory over terrorism in May 2009, place floral tributes at the War Heroes’ Memorial in Battaramulla at the National Ranaviru Commemoration Ceremony held yesterday. The event was held in a simple manner with limited participation in accordance with health guidelines. Pictures by President’s Media Division.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post