Parliamentary Council meeting held today

The Parliamentary Council held its 6th meeting today under the patronage of Speaker Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena, stated the Parliament of Sri Lanka.

Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa, Leader of the Opposition Sajith Premadasa, Minister of Fisheries Douglas Devananda and MP Kabir Hashim along with the Secretary General of Parliament Dammika Dasanayake were present at the Parliamentary Council meeting.

The names of Janaka Ratnayake as Chairman and Chathurika Wijesinghe, Mohan Samaranayake, l Udeni Wickramasinghe, Prof. Janaka Ekanayake to serve as
members to the Public Utilities Commission of Sri Lanka in terms of the Public Utilities Commission of Sri Lanka Act, No. 35 of 2002 were presented before the Council to which a majority of the Constitutional Council members were in agreement.

Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

Sri Lanka's most important news collector. We publish news from the trusted websites in the world.


Post a Comment