Isolation lifted in several areas



The isolation status in selected areas in the Colombo and Gampaha districts will be lifted from 5am tomorrow, stated the Department of Government Information.
The isolation status imposed in following areas will be lifted from 5 am tomorrow.
  • Colombo District  - Kokila Road in Wellawatte police area, Salamulla Grama Niladhari Division in Wellampitiya police area.
  • Gampaha Districts - Naiduwa area in Kerawalapitiya Grama Niladhari division in Wattala Police Area, Gangabada Grama Niladhari Division (Peliyagoda Police Area), Vilegoda North Grama Niladhari Division ( Kiribathgoda Police Area)
The following areas will remain under isolation until further notice: 
Colombo District
  •  Modara police division
  • Kotahena police division
  • Grandpass police division
  • Dam street police division
  • Keselwatte police division
  • Maligawatte police division
  • Dematagoda police division
  • Maradana police division
  • Wekanda Grama Niladari Division and Hunupitiya Grama Niladhari Division in the Slave Island Police Area
  • Wanathamulla Grama Niladari Division in the Borella Police Area
  • Laksanda Sevana housing scheme in Wellampitiya police area
  • Randiya uyana housing scheme and South of Ferguson Road in Mattakkuliya Police area
  • 60th lane in Cinnamon garden police area
  • Mayura Place and Nafeer Watte in Wellawatte police area
  • Dhemalawatte in Mirihana police area

Gampaha District

  • Peliyagodawatta Grama Nildhari division, Meegahawatte Grama Nildhari division,Rohana Vihara Mawatha in Pattiya North Grama Niladhari Division (Peliyagoda Police Area)
  • Duwe Watte in Welikadamulla Grama Niladhari Division in Wattala Police Area
  • Wekanda area in Hunupitiya North Grama Niladhari Division ( Kiribathgoda Police Area)
  • MC housding complex in Thaladuwa Grama Niladhari Division in Negombo Police Area.
  • Waarana Pansala Road, Kaththota Road and Hidhra Mawatha in Thihariya North Grama Niladhari Division and Thihariya East Grama Niladhari Division.(Nittambuwa Police Area)
  • Nidahas Mawatha in Hiripitiya South Grama Niladhari Division in Veyangoda Police Area.
  • Kumarimulla Grama Nildhari division in Pugoda Police Area.

    In addition, the isolation status will be imposed to following areas from 5am tomorrow.
Gampaha District
  • Sri Jayanthi Mawatha in Vilegoda North Grama Niladhari Division ( Kiribathgoda Police Area).
  • Nelligahawatte and Pooranakotu waththa in Gangabada Grama Niladhari Division (Peliyagoda Police Area),



PDF File:
Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

Sri Lanka's most important news collector. We publish news from the trusted websites in the world.


Post a Comment