PM inaugurates Buduputh Suraksha Entitlements

The inaugural ceremony of distributing Buduputh Suraksha Entitlements was held under the patronage of Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa at Temple Trees this morning.

Early last month the Prime Minister ordered to release of Rs. 40 million for the scheme from the Buddha Sasana Fund initially. In addition, the Government will also contribute Rs.50 million for this scheme which will cover 15,000 Buddhist monks in the country.

At this occasion Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa awarded Buduputh Suraksha Entitlements to Ven Nikapotha Chandajothi Thero, Ven Dambagahahene Jinananda Thero, Ven Katuwana Somarathana Thero, Ven Welikadamulle Jinarathana Thero and Ven Uraliye Wimalawansha Thero.

Ven Gonaduwe Gunanada Thero, State Minister Piyal Nishantha, Buddha Shasana Ministry Secretary Kapila Gunawardane, Buddha Shasana Fund Secretary W.T.H.Ruchira Vithana also participated in this occasion.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post