LPL : 5 Sri Lankan Icon players to be named.

Sri Lankan Cricket authorities are currently doing preparations for the Lanka Premier League T20 tournament which is expected to start on November 14th.

Tournament will feature 23 games and will be played across Sri Lanka’s 3 day/night international stadiums – Sooriyawewa, Pallekele and Dambulla.

The five teams will be named after five cities – Colombo, Galle, Jaffna, Dambulla and Kandy. Each team will have six foreign players.

Every team will get a Sri Lankan icon player and SLC sources confirmed to NewsWire that following 5 players are likely to be named as Sri Lankan local icon players for the tournament.

  • Lasith Malinga
  • Angelo Mathews
  • Thisara Perera
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Kusal Janith Perera

The post LPL : 5 Sri Lankan Icon players to be named. appeared first on NewsWire.

from Sports – NewsWire
Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

Sri Lanka's most important news collector. We publish news from the trusted websites in the world.


Post a Comment