England to host Australia for three T20Is, ODIs

(Photo: Getty Images)

The T20Is will take place in Southampton starting 4 September, before the ODIs at Old Trafford, Manchester, from 11 September. The three ODIs will be a part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League.

Australia will arrive into the UK on 24 August, travelling to Derby before transferring to the Ageas Bowl on 27 August after the conclusion of England’s third Test against Pakistan.

As per the original schedule before the pandemic hit, Australia were supposed to tour in July. These closed-door games in a bio-secure environment will bring to a close England’s international home summer, which has seen West Indies, Ireland and Pakistan visiting. (ICC)


1st T20I: 4 September, Friday, Southampton
2nd T20I: 6 September, Sunday, Southampton
3rd T20I: 8 September, Tuesday, Southampton

1st ODI: 11 September, Friday, Manchester
2nd ODI: 13 September, Sunday,
3rd ODI: 16 September, Wednesday

The post England to host Australia for three T20Is, ODIs appeared first on NewsWire.

from Sports – NewsWire https://ift.tt/3gRvGUu
Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

Sri Lanka's most important news collector. We publish news from the trusted websites in the world.


Post a Comment