Cabinet Approves to issue television and broadcasting licenses

The Cabinet of Ministers has approved to issue licenses for private broadcasting stations in terms of the provisions of Sri Lanka Broadcasting Cooperation Act No. 37 of 1966 and Sri Lanka Rupavahini Cooperation Act No. 6 of 1982 for maintaining broadcasting and telecasting licenses.

27 private broadcasting licenses and 54 private television licenses have been issued.

Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

Sri Lanka's most important news collector. We publish news from the trusted websites in the world.


Post a Comment