SLFP to take final decision on disciplinary action against four MPs

The final face of disciplinary action is going to be taken against four Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) Parliamentarians by the SLFP Disciplinary Committee on Saturday (18), SLFP spokesman MP Weerakumara Dissnayake said.

Disciplinary action will be taken against S.B. Dissanayake, Dilan Perera, Wijith Vijayamuni Zoysa and Laksman Yapa Abeywardena by the party’s Disciplinary Committee which is scheduled to meet on Saturday at the SLFP Headquarters.

These four persons will be dealt with on the charge of violating the party constitution.

Asked about the fate of one of the most senor party members A.H.M. Fowzie, Disanayake said that inquiry into his actions has already been completed and the decision of the Disciplinary Committee has already been informed to Fowzie.

from daily news
Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

Sri Lanka's most important news collector. We publish news from the trusted websites in the world.


Post a Comment