Rohitha to assume duties as Energy Minister today

Kalutara District MP and former Nation Buliding Minister Rohitha Abeygunawardena of the Sril Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) will take charge as Energy State Minister at 9 am today at the head office of the Ceylon Petroleum Corporation (CPC).

He was sworn in for the ministerial portfolio by President Gotabaya Rajapaksa on Wednesday at the Presidential Secretariat.

Abegunawardena will assume duties of his new portfolio today at the head office of CEYPETCO, CEYPETCO Media Coordinator V.Ajith Dharmapriya said.


from daily news
Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

Sri Lanka's most important news collector. We publish news from the trusted websites in the world.


Post a Comment