President appoints six-member committee

On the advice of President Gotabaya Rajapaksa, the Presidential Secretariat has appointed a committee of six professionals to recommend qualified professionals for higher positions in state-owned commercial enterprises, State institutions and public enterprises.

The committee have been asked to submit its recommendations of qualified professionals for the leading posts on or before December 18, 2019.

The committee is headed by Sumith Abeysinghe, former Cabinet Secretary and a senior government official with extensive experience in the public sector.

Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

Sri Lanka's most important news collector. We publish news from the trusted websites in the world.


Post a Comment