12-hour water cut in several places

A 12-hour water cut would be imposed from 8:00 am today due to essential maintenance work of the Ceylon Electricity Board, the National Water Supply and Drainage Board said.

The affected areas are ,  Wadduwa, Waskaduwa, Pothupitiya, Kalutara North and South, Katukurunda, Nagoda, Payaagala, Pilaminawatta, Bombuwala, Maggona, Beruwala, Kaluwamodara, Moragalla, Aluthgama, Darganaagaraya, and Bentota will experience an interruption in the supply of water.

The NWS&DB requests the public to call hotline 1939 for any information.

Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

Sri Lanka's most important news collector. We publish news from the trusted websites in the world.


Post a Comment