Honorary title for Ven. Bopitiye Dhammissara Thera

Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe offering the Sri Sannas Pathra (Act of Appointment) to Ven. Bopitiye Dhammissara Thera who was bestowed with the honorary title ‘Saddharma Keerthi Shri Wagishwara Dhammananda’ by the Shyamopali Mahanikaya’s Malwathu Chapter and appointed as the Chief Sanganayaka of Kaluthara district. The ceremony was held at Wadduwa, Molligoda Degambada Shri Maha Viharaya.

Picture courtesy Prime Minister’s Media Unit

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post