Sahodharaya and Koombiyo sweep the awards

The 15 chapter of Sri Lanka’s celebrated award ceremony which is established to felicitate talent on the mini screen took off on March 23 at the Nelum Pokuna Theater. Teledramas as well as other television programmes like sports, children’s, documentary, political, news, reality, dubbing and many more aspects linked to the small screen were recognized at the event which marked its crystal jubilee this year.

Around 117 awards - 58 Television Media Excellence Awards and 59 Teledrama Excellence Awards were handed over. RJ

Pictures by Nissanka Wijeratne

Main award winners

Best Actor in a Drama - Roshan Ravindra (Sahodharaya)

Best Actress in a Drama - Chandani Seneviratne (Sahodharaya)

Best Drama 2018- Asanka Dodantanne's Koombiyo

Best Director 2018- Lakmal Dharmaratne (Koombiyo)

Best Script - Namal Jayasinghe (Sahodharaya)

Best Supporting Actor in a Drama 2018- Kalana Gunasekara (Koombiyoi)

Best Supporting Actress in a Drama 2018 - Udayanthi Kulathunge (Sahodharaya)

Most Popular Drama of the year - Wes

Most Popular actor of 2019- Raween Kanishka

Most Popular Actress of 2019- Nayanathara Wickramarachchi

Special Felicitation Awards - Ravindra Guruge and Hemasiri Liyanage

Prathibrabha Award - Sriyani Amarasena

from daily news
Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

Sri Lanka's most important news collector. We publish news from the trusted websites in the world.


Post a Comment