A Committee to resolve power crisis headed by PM

The Cabinet of Ministers has approved the proposal presented by Minister of Power, Energy, and Business Development Ravi Karunanayake to appoint a committee.

Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe has appointed a five-member Ministerial Committee to resolve the existing power crisis and to present recommendations on the mid-term and long-term measures on resolving the crisis.

Minister of Finance, Minister of Power, Energy and Business Development, Minister of Highways & Road Development and Petroleum Resources Development and Minister of Ports and Shipping and Southern Development have been appointed as the other members of the committee.

Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

Sri Lanka's most important news collector. We publish news from the trusted websites in the world.


Post a Comment