Sabaragamuwa University’s New Medical Faculty to be opened this week, two more faculties to come up

The Medical Faculty of the Kuruwita Batuhera Foundation will be declared open by Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe and Minister of Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine, Dr. Rajitha Senaratne on the 17th January 2019, affiliated to the Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka, a report outlined. Reports also outline that three new faculties will be established according to a concept of Minister Rajitha Senaratne to expand medical education in Sri Lanka. Meanwhile Rathnapura General Hospital Director Sampath Ranaweera had told reporters that the Ratnapura General Hospital will be converted into a Teaching Hospital with the aim of improving the quality of free health services in line with the opening of the new Medical faculty.

adaderana business
Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

Sri Lanka's most important news collector. We publish news from the trusted websites in the world.


Post a Comment