New Cabinet sworn in

Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa was sworn in as Finance and Economic Affairs Minister before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat yesterday. Secretary to the President Udaya R. Seneviratne was also present. Picture by Sudath Silva. (See page 02)

Twelve Cabinet Ministers, a State Minister and a Deputy Minister were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat yesterday.

Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa took oaths as Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs before the President .

UNP Parliamentarians Dr.Wijayadasa Rajapakshe took oaths as Minister of Education and Higher Education while Vasantha Senanayake taking oaths as Minister of Tourism and Wildlife.

UNP Parliamentarians Vadivel Suresh and Ananda Aluthgamage were also sworn in as State Minister of Plantation Industries and Deputy Minister of Tourism and Wildlife before the President yesterday.

Parliamentarian Armugam Thondaman also took oaths as Minister of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development before the President

Parliamentarians Nimal Siripala de Silva took oaths as Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation, Dr. Sarath Amunugama: Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mahinda Samarasinghe: Minister of Ports and Shipping, Mahinda Amaraweera: Minister of Agriculture, Ranjith Siyambalapitiya: Minister of Power and Renewable Energy, Wijith Wijayamuni Zoysa: Minister of Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Development and Rural Economic Affairs, Faiszer Musthapha: Minister of Provincial Councils, Local Government, and Sports, Douglas Devananda: Minister of Resettlement, Rehabilitation, Northern Development, & Hindu Religious Affairs.

PDF File:
Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

Sri Lanka's most important news collector. We publish news from the trusted websites in the world.


Post a Comment