NPC appoints seven committees

The National Police Commission (NPC) has appointed seven committees aimed at streamlining the Police Department and finding solutions to several key problems faced by the public.

These permanent committees are headed by seven members of the Police Commission.

These committees are on narcotics, traffic rules, organised crime, crimes against children and women and Tourism Police.

These committees will later discuss on solutions for those issues. The solutions arrived at by these committees will be forwarded to the IGP for solutions in a form of recommendations to be implemented. 

Share on Google Plus

About Lankaimage lanka

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.